This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.3
Value
9.0
Reviews
    nz
    9.5
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brent McEwan
    nz
    8.3
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bridie_57
    ie
    7.5
    5 February 2018
    Nice location, but a bit odd!
    Not really a hotel with services.
    Spacious but a bit tired
    Carol
    nz
    10
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stuart
    gb
    10
    30 January 2018
    Peaceful, relaxing, wonderful views and plenty to do for outdoor people.
    Kelly_C
    nz
    9.2
    29 January 2018
    Relaxing stay in Kaka Point
    Great sea views from room. Located nearby to the beach and local cafe /pub / restaurant - It's a quick walk to grab a coffee, meal or drink. Nugget Point and Roaring Bay access is a quick drive away. Views from Nugget Point are spectacular and worth the walk from carpark.
    Sharon
    gb
    7.9
    25 January 2018
    Delighted with the property, enjoyed sitting and looking out at the beautiful view.
    Oven would be a real help as there are limited dining out options nearby
    View is beautiful, lovely balcony, loved the telescope in the lounge window. Very comfortable accommodation, good size studio, light and airy.
    gb
    9.6
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alice
    nz
    8.8
    22 January 2018
    It's an ideal hide-away holiday house. We are very impressed with it.
    There is no laundry. If staying longer, need to prepare extra clothing. Also there is only one restaurant in Kaka Point and tables are limited. If want dine in, need to book a couple of days in advance. But they do provide take away. The fish and chips there were the best we had during our trip.
    The property is great for couples. With a million dollar view, the unit is equipped well with all the necessary facilities. A spa bath with the seaview adds a special touch. Large bathroom and comfortable king size bed helped us after a busy trip in the Catlins. Wish we could spend more time there. Definitely will book again next time when we are in the Catlins.
    Susan
    au
    10
    17 January 2018
    You can't go wrong with this property. You will be very pleasantly surprised
    All perfect
    Stunning view, very nicely presented with instant appeal
    Penny
    nz
    10
    15 January 2018
    A wonderful place to stay with great amenities and views breath taking.
    Nothinh
    A wonderful king studio unit with fabulous views handy to the beach and pub. Everything was perfect. So relaxing
    Tracy
    gb
    10
    12 January 2018
    Fabulous stay in Kaka
    Nothing
    Great view , lovely setting , quality furnishings , outdoor seating and cooking facilities , good communication with owner - great place to stay in Kaka
    Adrienne
    au
    10
    9 January 2018
    Wonderful place to stay
    Fantastic view and lovely spa
    Clare
    gb
    10
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    nz
    7.9
    8 January 2018
    Bathroom looking tired. Cooking pots had burnt bottoms.
    Fabulous location. Excellent host
    Dr M Robert
    ca
    10
    8 January 2018
    Great accommodation in the Kaka/Nugget Point areas!
    Great location on a hilltop overlooking the harbour. The small kitchen with microwave, stove and fridge was a life saver as no restaurants within 50 Kms were open for dinner on Christmas day. This was probably the best accommodations that we had of the 11 hotels that we used in our visit to the south island New Zealand
    nz
    9.5
    2 January 2018
    great stay, i would definitely go back!
    great accommodation, very well presented. Great views. Warm and clean.
    Caroline
    nz
    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch
    7.9
    22 December 2017
    Fantastic location
    Fantastic location with ocean views, very responsive and nice contact with owner, property well situated for a variety of activities in the area.
    Nigel
    au
    10
    18 December 2017
    Host (Lisa) very friendly & attentive, but laid back enough in nature. Seemless arrival process.
    Great pillows and bed; Comfortable chairs and memorable view; Free and consistent wi-fi in a remote location a plus!
Loading reviews
Close